About Us

The Peninsula Civil War Round Table is the San Francisco Peninsula’s own Round Table. Founded in 1972, the PCWRT is a non-profit organization dedicated to the study and preservation of America’s Civil War era history. You are welcome to join us on the third Tuesday of each month to hear noted historians and authors speak on various topics related to the War and other history topics.


[New prices for 2024:] Annual membership dues are $50.00 for individuals. Family memberships are $75.00. Checks should be made payable to PCWRT and mailed to Nick Marinaro, Treasurer, 568 Matadero Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2727.

Current Officers

President[position vacant] 
Director of CommunicationsJoan Larrabeejoan.larrabee.17@gmail.com
TreasurerNick Marinaronjmarinaro@gmail.com
Vice President, PublicityMagnus Akerblomdowneast38@aol.com
WebmasterHal Jespersenhlj@posix.com

Past Presidents

2019Abigail L. Eller
2011Howard Jones
2010Robert Asnard
2008Alex Feinman
2007Walter R. Day
2006Howard Jones
2005William Tate
2004Ted Stahr, Jr.
2003John Cuddeback
2002Robert Sweeney
2001Ted Stahr, Jr.
2000T. Robert Blair
1999Jack Leathers
1998Cap Offutt
1997Howard Hansell
1996George Sundby
1995Ray Phillips
1994Bill Train
1993Bill Jackson
1992Ted Stivers
1991John Beahrs
1990Don McDonald
1989Al Lowe
1988Don Kellet
1987Fielding McDearmon
1986Carl Reebock
1985Paul Beveridge
1984Jack McDonald
1983Edgar Guilford
1982Frank Colohan
1981Bill Test
1980Perry Stratton
1979Jim Nudelman
1978Bill Raitt
1977Charlie Mills
1976Frank Reese
1975Franklin West
1974Frank Spurlock
1973Elmer Miller